SSA Committee

Committee Overview

In 2004 the 15th Avenue Special Service Area was established in the City of East Moline.  The City levies a Special Ad Valorem Property Tax to Provide Special Municipal Services within the 15th Avenue Special Service Area.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meeting and minutes are available once approved by the Park Board.

Most Recent Agenda       View All Agendas and Minutes


There are a minimum of 7, maximum of 9 members of the SSA that are appointed by the Mayor.  Additionally there are 4 non-voting members.  Current members, with designation, include:

Martin Corey, Chair
Voting Member
Larry AndersonVoting Member
Adam Guthrie
Voting Member
Dan GuerreroVoting Member
Patricia HansenVoting Member
Michelle HortonVoting Member
Lyndsay SmithVoting Member
John StopoulosVoting Member
MayorNon-Voting Member
REDEEM Exec. VPNon-Voting Member
City AdministratorNon-Voting Member
Finance DirectorNon-Voting Member

Facade Program

As part of the City’s overall redevelopment strategy, the Special Services Area (SSA), through their Facade Improvement Program, will provide funds to eligible property owners to enhance commercial buildings and storefronts within the program designated area, approved on a case-by-case basis.

The program is administered by the SSA Committee. The program operates on a reimbursement basis and the applicant is responsible for all payments to professionals, city departments and contractors. The SSA Committee will verify actual costs incurred by applicant prior to reimbursement. The general program, qualifications, guidelines and conditions are detailed in the application.